ASHBA App is LIVE at the WCHS!  

Have the World's Championship Horse Show in the palm of your hand! 

Entries, Live Results, Class Updates & More! 

Download for Apple or Android today! 

Start Your Saddlebred Story Today!

Discover the Horse America Made

Proud. Beautiful. Versatile. Athletic.

From the elite competitor to the backyard companion the horse for you is the American Saddlebred. 

Discover your joy and start your Saddlebred Story today. 

Learn more about the magnificent American Saddlebred.

Find an American Saddlebred barn in your area.



Academy Division Rider

ASHBA National Select Series 

Looking to improve the value of your horse show experience? Learn more about this exciting new program today! 

Visit our Select Series program home page!


Giddy Up & Give

Giddy Up & Give!  

Giddy Up & Give is a fundraising campaign from the new Development Committee. We are united in our love for the American Saddlebred.  Now is the time to show it!

Visit www.giddyupandgive.com to support the Saddlebred today! 

Start Your Saddlebred Story Today

NEW Marc Of Charm Breyer Model Revealed  

We are thrilled to have a NEW American Saddlebred representative in Breyer Model Horse traditional line. 

It has been a privilege to be a part of making this monumental #SharetheSaddlebred milestone possible! 

Learn more about the Saddlebred Story behind the WGC Marc Of Charm Model! 



American Saddlebred Horse and Breeders Assoc. Board of Directors

Joe O'Brien - President
Emily Lee - Vice President
Owen Weaver  - Secretary
Chris Schubert- Treasurer
Anna Marie Knipp- Registry Council Chair

Term Expires in 2022

Candida Covino Aversenti (Candi), Pennsylvania
Kristen Cater, New Hampshire
Todd Graham, West Virginia
Elisabeth Goth, Kentucky
Missy Hughes Smith, Missouri
Joe O'Brien, Kentucky
Helena Moreno, Louisiana
James L. Nichols, Louisiana
Marty Schaffel, Florida
Jenny Taylor, Ohio

Term Expires in 2023
Kristen Bagdasarian, Kentucky
Bob Brison, Missouri
Ali DeGray, Florida
Larry Hartsock, Virginia
Anna Marie Knipp, Missouri
Emily Lee, Kentucky
Joan Lurie, Kentucky
Evan Orr, North Carolina
Dr. Owen Weaver, Virginia

Term Expires in 2024

Julie Behrends-Jones, Kentucky
Jim Cherry, California
Rick Curl, Missouri
Clif Paulsen, Iowa
Chris Schubert, Tennessee
Rachel Seifert, Kentucky
Kim Skipton, Kentucky
Joan Todd, Ohio